THE MAGICIAN

We got high on the ground

in the back yard of my

house.

You came over

despite not knowing my

name.

 

I took you downstairs

to my lonely

bedroom.

Where we made out

on my shitty

mattress.

 

You asked me

if this is where the magic

happened.

Well, if this is magic

than i’m the fucking worst

magician.

 

I was twenty three,

but i felt like i was at least

seventy.

You were twenty seven,

or at least that’s what you

told me.

 

We fucked twice,

or maybe it was three

times.

You didn’t like

that i smoked all those

cigarettes.

 

You held me until the sun

came over to

visit.

You said that you liked

to play

pretend.

 

You kissed me goodbye

and said “have a nice

day.”

 

Then i never saw your face again.

505_noplacelikehome2

Leave a Reply

