THINK OF THIS IN NAVY AND INDIGO WITH HINTS OF MAGENTA

Head over heels.
Fallen for a feeling I knew I never should.
My mind
is all askew.
Head over heels.

Actions out of spite.
Reacting to the things I never thought I would.
You’re someone
I wish I never knew.
Actions out of spite.

Sober state of mind.
Remember when this was the way it was by default?

Forgotten train of thought.
I took a wrong turn now I’m lost in plain sight.

In the city
without you.

In the blue
without you.

Bright lights. Dead inside.
i’ll take this road
it’s something new.

A mind like pesticide.
Try to scrape together
a dollar or two.

My mind is all askew.
You’re someone I wish I never knew.

My mind is all askew.
I take another turn, I’ll get lost into
the blue
without you.

In the city
without you.

 

Leave a Reply

