GHOSTS OF YESTERDAY

I know you
and your hesitations.
Sometimes i need you in the middle of the night.
But in your bedroom
you just
hide.

Anxiety
eats at you like an infection.
Sometimes I just need you to stand up and fight.
But from the ghosts
you just
hide.

I’m moving on
from the ghosts of yesterday.
Take my hand.
Together we can run away.

Can’t you understand
tomorrow is just a few blocks away.
And I couldn’t bare
if you were to fade away.

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Leave a Reply

